The right words
for your strategy!

My aim as a freelance translator
from English, German and Chinese into French
is to build trust with my clients
and assist you in your communications.

Get in touch

Services

Your documents are too important to be given to just anybody.
Your company’s reputation and your customers’ satisfaction are at stake.

I have developed a specific approach to produce a text in line with your vision. I study your reference documents, keep my specialist knowledge up to date, immerse myself in your corporate culture and deliver the desired quality.

w

Translation

Translation is the transition from one language to another. The aim is a powerful text to showcase your products and services.
My challenge is to deliver a translation for immediate use that is faithful to the spirit of the original and free of guesswork.
I offer translation services from English, German and Chinese into French.

k

Copywriting

Similar to transcreation, copywriting is the process of drafting a text to your specifications, including register, length, visuals and audience. I work on a range of document types, from blog posts and slogans to press releases, emails and brochures.
I take inspiration from your requirements and documentation and draw on glossaries, articles and specialist sites. If need be, I contact industry experts to produce a relevant and striking text.

mission sur site

On-site assignments

Keen to assist you with your communications, I am available for on-site assignments in the Paris region. I can also participate in video calls for other types of assignment, including note-taking in French and/or English, translation on your premises, translation project coordination and ad campaign consultancy.
Get in touch to discuss the details!

w

Translation

Translation is the transition from one language to another. The aim is a powerful text to showcase your products and services.
My challenge is to deliver a translation for immediate use that is faithful to the spirit of the original and free of guesswork.
I offer translation services from English, German and Chinese into French.

k

Copywriting

Similar to transcreation, copywriting is the process of drafting a text to your specifications, including register, length, visuals and audience. I work on a range of document types, from blog posts and slogans to press releases, emails and brochures.
I take inspiration from your requirements and documentation and draw on glossaries, articles and specialist sites. If need be, I contact industry experts to produce a relevant and striking text.

mission sur site

On-site assignments

Keen to assist you with your communications, I am available for on-site assignments in the Paris region. I can also participate in video calls for other types of assignment, including note-taking in French and/or English, translation on your premises, translation project coordination and ad campaign consultancy.
Get in touch to discuss the details!

The services, calculation methods and rates may vary, but it is always my promise to deliver a quote that is fair for both of us!

Subjects

What is a translator most likely to say? It’s not just about the context, it’s also about the subject area!
My specialist subjects are set out below.

Marketing / Communication

Internal and external correspondence
Press releases and packs
Reports
Training documents
Websites

luxe

Art / Lifestyle

Architecture
Interior design
Luxury goods (cosmetics, fashion, fragrances)
Museum labels
Web design

gastronomie

Food and drink / Agri-food

Food labels and packaging
Food recipes
Restaurant descriptions
Restaurant menus
Tea

Culture

Asian culture
Comics
Film
TV series
Video games

Tourism / Hotels

Hotel descriptions
Tourist brochures
Travel catalogues
Travel guides
Websites

Popular science

Animal protection
Environment
Health
Magazine articles
Nutrition and wellness

Marketing / Communication

Internal and external correspondence
Press releases and packs
Reports
Training documents
Websites

luxe

Art / Lifestyle

Architecture
Interior design
Luxury goods (cosmetics, fashion, fragrances)
Museum labels
Web design

gastronomie

Food and drink / Agri-food

Food labels and packaging
Food recipes
Restaurant descriptions
Restaurant menus
Tea

Culture

Asian culture
Comics
Film
TV series
Video games

Tourism / Hotels

Hotel descriptions
Tourist brochures
Travel catalogues
Travel guides
Websites

Popular science

Animal protection
Environment
Health
Magazine articles
Nutrition and wellness

Values

While a company can offer an alluring sales pitch, attractive rates and a sense of security,
there are values that only a freelance translator can guarantee.
Here is an idea of the added value I can bring as a sole trader.

Think time savings, lower costs and, most importantly, optimum quality!

Ethics

When you trust me with your documents, you can be confident of dealing with a French native speaker and translator who translates only into French, in line with one of the baseline principles of the SFT translator code of conduct.
I also promise to only accept documents in subject areas that are familiar or of interest to me. But don’t panic: your article about traditional angling techniques may not be my line of work but I’ll be delighted to refer you to a suitable colleague with no outsourcing fee!

Trust

Your documents will remain confidential. My translations are never used without your prior, written consent and your emails are not passed from one inbox to another. I am attentive to your needs and you can be sure that your requests will not slip through the net along the way. I am happy to sign a confidentiality agreement to ensure a relationship of trust.
I am also mindful to remain transparent in my own communications (rates, deadlines, receipt of documents, feasibility, etc.). I am also your sole point of contact for document dispatch, quote preparation, amendment requests and billing.

Know-how

How do I ensure stylistic and terminological coherence in my translations? I do so by asking the right questions early on. For instance, am I addressing ‘your customer’ or ‘your customers’? What format do you use for times and dates? Do you apply non-breaking spaces before unit symbols and double punctuation marks?
Crucial to consistent communications, these factors underline my high standards and know-how. For multi-translator projects, I coordinate and monitor the translation process by drawing up style guides, ensuring the coherence of texts and handling changes to the original content.

Ethics

When you trust me with your documents, you can be confident of dealing with a French native speaker and translator who translates only into French, in line with one of the baseline principles of the SFT translator code of conduct.
I also promise to only accept documents in subject areas that are familiar or of interest to me. But don’t panic: your article about traditional angling techniques may not be my line of work but I’ll be delighted to refer you to a suitable colleague with no outsourcing fee!

Trust

Your documents will remain confidential. My translations are never used without your prior, written consent and your emails are not passed from one inbox to another. I am attentive to your needs and you can be sure that your requests will not slip through the net along the way. I am happy to sign a confidentiality agreement to ensure a relationship of trust.
I am also mindful to remain transparent in my own communications (rates, deadlines, receipt of documents, feasibility, etc.). I am also your sole point of contact for document dispatch, quote preparation, amendment requests and billing.

Know-how

How do I ensure stylistic and terminological coherence in my translations? I do so by asking the right questions early on. For instance, am I addressing ‘your customer’ or ‘your customers’? What format do you use for times and dates? Do you apply non-breaking spaces before unit symbols and double punctuation marks?
Crucial to consistent communications, these factors underline my high standards and know-how. For multi-translator projects, I coordinate and monitor the translation process by drawing up style guides, ensuring the coherence of texts and handling changes to the original content.

Profile

Alice Touch

Alice Touch

Qualified translator and ÉSIT graduate

Born in Paris to parents of Chinese origin, I have always been passionate about languages and foreign culture. After a science-oriented baccalaureate, my love of languages won out and I took the literary path.

I lived in England from 2007 to 2008 before gaining a degree in English, German and Chinese and going on to enrol in the ÉSIT School of Translation and Interpreting. I graduated from ÉSIT with a Master’s degree in editorial, economic and technical translation in 2011.

I then worked in translation agencies as an in-house translator/proofreader. After several years working in-house, I had translated more than 500,000 words and revised more than 3,000,000. I also honed my skills in transcreation and copywriting, producing slogans, drafting promotional texts and reflecting on the graphic charter.

In 2015, I became a freelance translator and built a business to reflect my character, combining my skills and passion.
As my company name Ampersand (&) may suggest, I am looking to be the link between you and your clients by assisting you with your communications.
I offer my services to translation and communications agencies, companies, institutions, magazines and more.

Speak to you soon!

Testimonials

What clients have to say:

Alice is a completely safe bet. She is extremely responsive, always delivers on time and produces excellent quality on all assignments, be it technical translation or creative projects. It is always lovely to speak to Alice and our partnership is as productive as it is pleasant!

Minna Movallali

Account Manager, Leinhäuser Language Services GmbH

It’s a real pleasure to work with Alice. She’s responsive and always accommodating, and never fails to deliver quality texts. In short, she’s trustworthy with strong communications skills which is a great asset.

The delicatext team

Translation agency, delicatext

Alice always delivers exceptional translations into French in a range of subject areas. We appreciate her professionalism, reliability and flexibility with deliveries. We’re more than happy to continue working with her.

Myriam Cavegn

Qualified Translator, Global Translations

Get in touch

Alice Touch
34 rue de l’Eglise
94500 Champigny sur Marne
FRANCE

Available from 9am to 6pm,
Monday to Friday (GMT+2)

SIRET number:
75398807000011

7 + 15 =

Les bons mots au service de votre stratégie !

Ma mission de traductrice indépendante

anglais, allemand et chinois vers le français :

instaurer une relation de confiance pour vous accompagner dans vos communications

Contactez-moi

Prestations

Vos documents sont trop importants pour que vous les confiiez à la légère :
il en va de l’image de votre entreprise et de la satisfaction de vos clients.

Pour aboutir à un texte conforme à votre vision, je définis une méthodologie, j’étudie vos documents de référence, je m’informe en permanence dans mes domaines de spécialisation, je m’imprègne de votre culture d’entreprise
et je vous délivre la qualité recherchée.

w

Traduction

La traduction, c’est le passage d’une langue à une autre dans le but de produire un texte percutant qui met en valeur vos produits et services.
L’enjeu pour moi ? Vous livrer une traduction directement exploitable, fidèle à l’esprit du texte d’origine et dénuée d’approximations.
Dans ce cadre, je vous propose mes services de traduction depuis l’anglais, l’allemand et le chinois vers le français.

k

Rédaction

Également nommée copywriting et proche de la transcréation, la rédaction consiste à produire un texte sur-mesure dont vous déterminez les éléments-clés, le registre, la longueur, les visuels et l’audience : articles de blog, slogans, communiqués de presse, e-mailings, brochures…
Pour ce faire, j’étudie vos enjeux, je consulte votre documentation et je m’appuie sur des glossaires, des articles et des sites spécialisés et le cas échéant, je contacte des experts du milieu pour vous offrir un texte pertinent et dynamique.

mission sur site

Missions sur site

Dans ma volonté de vous accompagner dans votre communication, je peux me déplacer en région parisienne ou me mettre à votre disposition en visioconférence pour d’autres types de missions : prise de notes en français et/ou en anglais, traduction dans vos locaux, coordination d’un projet de traduction, réflexion sur votre campagne publicitaire…
N’hésitez pas à me contacter pour en discuter !

w

Traduction

La traduction, c’est le passage d’une langue à une autre dans le but de produire un texte percutant qui met en valeur vos produits et services.
L’enjeu pour moi ? Vous livrer une traduction directement exploitable, fidèle à l’esprit du texte d’origine et dénuée d’approximations.
Dans ce cadre, je vous propose mes services de traduction depuis l’anglais, l’allemand et le chinois vers le français.

k

Rédaction

Également nommée copywriting et proche de la transcréation, la rédaction consiste à produire un texte sur-mesure dont vous déterminez les éléments-clés, le registre, la longueur, les visuels et l’audience : articles de blog, slogans, communiqués de presse, e-mailings, brochures…
Pour ce faire, j’étudie vos enjeux, je consulte votre documentation et je m’appuie sur des glossaires, des articles et des sites spécialisés et le cas échéant, je contacte des experts du milieu pour vous offrir un texte pertinent et dynamique.

mission sur site

Missions sur site

Dans ma volonté de vous accompagner dans votre communication, je peux me déplacer en région parisienne ou me mettre à votre disposition en visioconférence pour d’autres types de missions : mise en place et suivi de votre plateforme de traduction multilingue, prise de notes en français et/ou en anglais, traduction dans vos locaux, coordination d’un projet de traduction, mise en relation avec d’autres experts, réflexion sur votre campagne publicitaire…
N’hésitez pas à me contacter pour en discuter !

Différentes prestations, différentes métriques, différents tarifs…

Dans tous les cas, vous avez l’assurance de recevoir un devis au juste prix, pour vous comme pour moi !

Spécialisations

Quels mots les traducteurs affectionnent-ils particulièrement ?
Ne croyez pas que nous n’ayons que le contexte à la bouche : nous avons aussi le domaine !
Retrouvez ci-dessous mes domaines de spécialisation.

Marketing / Communication

Communiqués et dossiers de presse
Documentation de formation
Correspondance interne et externe
Rapports
Sites Internet

luxe

Art / Art de vie

Architecture
Cartels de musée
Décoration intérieure
Luxe (cosmétiques, mode, parfumerie)
Webdesign

gastronomie

Gastronomie / Agro-alimentaire

Étiquettes et emballages alimentaires
Menus de restaurant
Présentation de restaurants
Recettes de cuisine
Thé

Culture

Bandes dessinées
Cinéma
Cultures asiatiques
Jeux vidéo
Séries télévisées

Tourisme / Hôtellerie

Brochures touristiques
Catalogues de voyage
Guides de voyage
Présentation d’hôtels
Sites Internet

Vulgarisation scientifique

Articles de magazines
Diététique et bien-être
Environnement
Protection animale
Santé

Marketing / Communication

Communiqués et dossiers de presse
Documentation de formation
Correspondance interne et externe
Rapports
Sites Internet

luxe

Art / Art de vie

Architecture
Cartels de musée
Décoration intérieure
Luxe (cosmétiques, mode, parfumerie)
Webdesign

gastronomie

Gastronomie / Agro-alimentaire

Étiquettes et emballages alimentaires
Menus de restaurant
Présentation de restaurants
Recettes de cuisine
Thé

Culture

Bandes dessinées
Cinéma
Cultures asiatiques
Jeux vidéo
Séries télévisées

Tourisme / Hôtellerie

Brochures touristiques
Catalogues de voyage
Guides de voyage
Présentation d’hôtels
Sites Internet

Vulgarisation scientifique

Articles de magazines
Diététique et bien-être
Environnement
Protection animale
Santé

Valeurs

Si une entreprise peut vous offrir un discours commercial séduisant, des tarifs attractifs et un sentiment de sécurité,
il y a des valeurs que seul un traducteur indépendant peut vous garantir.
Voici un aperçu de la valeur ajoutée que je peux vous apporter en tant que prestataire unique.

À la clé : gain de temps, baisse des coûts et surtout, une qualité optimale !

Déontologie

En me confiant vos documents, vous avez l’assurance de vous adresser à une traductrice de langue maternelle française qui ne traduit que vers le français, conformément à l’un des principes fondamentaux du code de déontologie des traducteurs publié par la SFT.
En outre, je m’engage à prendre en charge uniquement des documents dont le domaine m’est familier ou m’intéresse. Mais pas de panique : si votre article traitant des techniques traditionnelles de pêche à la ligne n’est pas dans mes cordes, je vous redirigerai avec plaisir vers un confrère ou une consœur, sans aucune sous-traitance !

Confiance

Vos documents restent confidentiels. Mes traductions ne sont jamais exploitées sans votre accord préalable écrit. Vos e-mails ne sont pas transférés d’une boite de messagerie à une autre. Je suis à votre écoute et vous avez la certitude que vos demandes ne se perdent pas en cours de route. Afin de sécuriser notre relation de confiance, je peux signer un accord de confidentialité.
J’accorde une grande importance à la transparence de mes propres communications (tarifs, délais, réception des documents, faisabilité…) et je suis votre interlocutrice unique pour l’envoi de documents, l’établissement de devis, les demandes de modification ou encore la facturation.

Savoir-faire

Comment obtenir une traduction cohérente sur les plans stylistique et terminologique ? En se posant en amont les bonnes questions : faut-il s’adresser à « votre client » ou à « vos clients » ? Quel formatage adopter pour les heures et les dates ? Qu’en est-il de la féminisation des titres ? Pratiquez-vous l’espace insécable avant les symboles d’unité et les signes de ponctuation doubles ? Accentuez-vous les majuscules ?
Autant d’éléments essentiels à une communication homogène qui dénotent mon savoir-faire et ma rigueur. Ainsi, dans le cadre de traductions à plusieurs mains, j’ai assuré leur coordination et leur suivi en établissant des guides stylistiques, en garantissant la cohérence des textes et en gérant les modifications du contenu d’origine.

Déontologie

En me confiant vos documents, vous avez l’assurance de vous adresser à une traductrice de langue maternelle française qui ne traduit que vers le français, conformément à l’un des principes fondamentaux du code de déontologie des traducteurs publié par la SFT.
En outre, je m’engage à prendre en charge uniquement des documents dont le domaine m’est familier ou m’intéresse. Mais pas de panique : si votre article traitant des techniques traditionnelles de pêche à la ligne n’est pas dans mes cordes, je vous redirigerai avec plaisir vers un confrère ou une consœur, sans aucune sous-traitance !

Confiance

Vos documents restent confidentiels. Mes traductions ne sont jamais exploitées sans votre accord préalable écrit. Vos e-mails ne sont pas transférés d’une boite de messagerie à une autre. Je suis à votre écoute et vous avez la certitude que vos demandes ne se perdent pas en cours de route. Afin de sécuriser notre relation de confiance, je peux signer un accord de confidentialité.
J’accorde une grande importance à la transparence de mes propres communications (tarifs, délais, réception des documents, faisabilité…) et je suis votre interlocutrice unique pour l’envoi de documents, l’établissement de devis, les demandes de modification ou encore la facturation.

Savoir-faire

Comment obtenir une traduction cohérente sur les plans stylistique et terminologique ? En se posant en amont les bonnes questions : faut-il s’adresser à « votre client » ou à « vos clients » ? Quel formatage adopter pour les heures et les dates ? Qu’en est-il de la féminisation des titres ? Pratiquez-vous l’espace insécable avant les symboles d’unité et les signes de ponctuation doubles ? Accentuez-vous les majuscules ?
Autant d’éléments essentiels à une communication homogène qui dénotent mon savoir-faire et ma rigueur. Ainsi, dans le cadre de traductions à plusieurs mains, j’ai assuré leur coordination et leur suivi en établissant des guides stylistiques, en garantissant la cohérence des textes et en gérant les modifications du contenu d’origine.

Profil

Alice Touch

Alice Touch

Traductrice indépendante diplômée de l’ÉSIT

Née à Paris de parents d’origine chinoise, j’ai toujours éprouvé un vif intérêt pour les langues et les cultures étrangères. Après un baccalauréat scientifique, mon amour des langues a repris le dessus et j’ai choisi la voie littéraire.

De 2007 à 2008, j’ai vécu en Angleterre puis, armée de licences d’anglais, d’allemand et de chinois, je me suis inscrite à l’École Supérieure d’Interprètes et de Traducteurs (ÉSIT), où j’ai obtenu mon Master en traduction éditoriale, économique et technique en 2011.

Par la suite, j’ai été recrutée par des agences de traduction comme traductrice/relectrice salariée. Au terme de ces quelques années en entreprise, j’ai traduit plus de 500 000 mots et révisé plus de 3 000 000 mots et j’ai développé une expertise en transcréation et en copywriting : élaboration de slogans, rédaction de textes promotionnels, réflexion sur la charte graphique…

En 2015, je suis devenue traductrice indépendante et j’ai créé mon activité à mon image : en conjuguant mon métier et ma passion. Comme l’indique le nom de ma société, Ampersand (« Esperluette » ou « & commercial »), je souhaite être le lien entre vos clients et vous en vous accompagnant dans votre communication.
Je propose mes services à des agences de communication et de traduction, des entreprises, des institutions, des magazines…

À bientôt !

Témoignages

Ils me font confiance :

Le travail d’Alice est une vraie valeur sûre : excellente réactivité, respect des délais et grande qualité pour tout type de mission, traduction technique ou projet créatif. La communication est par ailleurs toujours agréable et la collaboration aussi efficace que plaisante !

Minna Movallali

Account Manager, Leinhäuser Language Services GmbH

Travailler avec Alice est un vrai plaisir. En plus d’être réactive, elle est toujours arrangeante et livre des textes de qualité, sans fausse note. En somme, une personne de confiance avec, en prime, un sens aigu de la communication, ce qui est très appréciable.

L’équipe delicatext

Agence de traduction, delicatext

Alice livre toujours des traductions d’une grande qualité vers le français et dans différents domaines. Nous apprécions son professionnalisme, sa flexibilité quant aux délais de livraison et sa fiabilité et nous réjouissons de poursuivre notre collaboration avec elle.

Myriam Cavegn

Traductrice diplômée, Global Translations

Contactez-moi

Alice Touch
34 rue de l’Eglise
94500 Champigny sur Marne
FRANCE

Joignable du lundi au vendredi,
de 9 h à 18 h (GMT+2)

SIRET : 75398807000011

Merci de remplir tous les champs

12 + 3 =